22 Days Til Departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta » Buckhead
August 17th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Japanese ConsulateJapanese ConsulateJapanese Consulate

This is the building that houses the Japanese Consulate in Buckhead.
So it's a little past midnight on Saturday, August 17th and I'm wide awake just thinking about my upcoming departure from the states. My confirmation on nwa.com says 22 days til departure so I will be leaving soon : (
This past Thursday I went to the Japanese Consulate in Buckhead to apply for my visa which I have to pick up tomorrow,and this past Friday was my last day of work at Bank of America in Midtown.

It was quite sad to end my year at Bank of America but I will hopefully be back next year upon my return to the states. After work on Friday some of my co-workers went out to Ten Pen Alley in Atlantic Station for some drinks and bowling. I had lots of fun as you can see from the pictures posted here! I hope Kyoto is just as much fun as Atlanta!

So besides my visa, I also have to deal with my financial aid department at GA State which is notorious for screwing up aid packages for students all over campus...I hope I can get things worked out...we shall see!

Also posted here are some pictures of the building
View from the 16thView from the 16thView from the 16th

Just a view of Buckhead from the 16th floor. The tall building in the center is called the Mansion and is a hotel/condominium with homes from the 2.5 Millions!!!
that houses the Japanese Consulate and the view from the 16th floor!

Cheers!

[img={img_src}



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Another ViewAnother View
Another View

Buckhead
The Girls from WintownThe Girls from Wintown
The Girls from Wintown

Some of the current, and former girls of the Midtown Bank of America.
NateNate
Nate

The best security guard/bowler/best guy you ever knew---it's Nate!
Yo!Yo!
Yo!

Just having fun bowling.
Me and my boo....Me and my boo....
Me and my boo....

J/K..Me and Quiaina
The GuysThe Guys
The Guys

Just a pic of the guys of Midtown BofA.
DancingDancing
Dancing

Me attempting to do some sort of line dance I guess.
Travis, Fareza, MeTravis, Fareza, Me
Travis, Fareza, Me

Me with Travis and Fareza.
The MustangThe Mustang
The Mustang

Fareza in Croy's Mustang.
Yo!Yo!
Yo!

Another pic of the girls.


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb