Nearly a Year of Anticipation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Atlanta
September 8th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello again everyone! I know I have not updated my blog in awhile but I just found some time while waiting for my 3:40PM flight to Osaka at the Detroit, MI airport. So over the past couple of weeks my various friends of mine threw me a party and took me out on the town to celebrate my cultural transition into Japan. Some of the pictures are from last week and this past weekend. On this past Friday (Sept 5) I went to Turner Field for a Braves Game and on Saturday off to Midcity Cafe and Halo to party all night! On Sunday I started packing (yes I know that's bad to pack the night before) and I spent time with my family. It was quite sad to say goodbye to so many people that I know. I didn't know I had so many friends! LOL Well right now I am a little sad, excited, and nervous about the flight and Japan itself.

I wonder if it will be anything like the movies or TV. Of course that is probaly a retoricle (I can't spell) question but I am looking forward to meeting new friends and being surrounded by a new environment. I just hope that I don't run out of money!

So far the travel experience has been pleasant but I am saying this before my 14 hour flight into Kansai International Airport in Osaka. I have already reserved a taxi upon arrival so hopefully going through customs and getting to my dorm in Northwest Kyoto is no problem.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



11th September 2008

You are goofy
You would use the pict. of me looking crazy. I don't like it. Nope not at all. And surprisingly no compromising pictures of you. Hmmmmmm. What to do with you Mr. Iman?

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb