Cute photo-shoot with Horses that ended up with a visit to the hospital for a rabies shot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
April 27th 2014
Published: April 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

4207  4207  4207

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
One of my favorite locations for Photography and to get away from home, is the Florida Springs. We travel often to enjoy the trees and the fresh water and this time we found wild flowers that were growing on the side of the fields.....They had beautiful colors, purple, pink, yellow. I couldn't resist to stop and play with the flowers and take a few shots. While at it we saw 3 beautiful horses on the other side of a fence in a huge property. We pulled out a bag of apples that we had for the road trip and called them over. Madi quickly slipped into a pretty dress and I grabbed my camera out of the front seat.

We fed the horses and pet them. One of them was very friendly and delicate. Obviously used to be fed by hand. But the one horse was very impatient and almost aggressive, hitting the fence with its nose, clearly letting us know that it wanted whatever we had in the bag. I moved away from it and asked Madi to take a picture of me by the fence, I didn't look around, the horse came towards me a took a swing
4228  4228  4228

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
to my shoulder and it knocked me down to the floor. Wow! His teeth broke my skin and now I was bleeding. Luckily I didn't have my camera in my hands otherwise I would have broken it. Steve distracted the mean horse while Madi and I finished feeding the other horse all the apples ....then I cleaned the wound and drove back home. The wound looked dry but it was sore and redish on the outside. We were advised to take a shot for it. The next day girlfriend Joanne took me to the doctor and they applied a tetanus shot. But soon enough we found out that tetanus was not enough. Any meat eater animal could carry rabies which is 100% lethal to humans. So Joanne and I suddenly got involved in a mission that we didn't expect: to find a place that would administer a rabies shot can be a very difficult task. We went for 3 facilities and ended up at the emergency room at the local hospital where I finally got my first Rabies dose...and now both of my shoulders hurt so much that it is even difficult to lift them up, the left from the
4215  4215  4215

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
tetanus shot and the right from the rabies shot and the worse part is that I still have to go back for the rest of the 5 doses 😞.

For more images about recent Photo-shoots please visit my website http://www.immersion-photography.net


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

4235  4235
4235

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
4291  4291
4291

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
4295  4295
4295

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
4298  4298
4298

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
4299  4299
4299

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
4303  4303
4303

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida
4309 4309
4309

Unique Photo-shoots for Hire in Florida


Tot: 2.771s; Tpl: 0.09s; cc: 20; qc: 127; dbt: 0.2288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.5mb