One Lap of America


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
November 22nd 2013
Published: November 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Editors note: I will add previous entries, but long entries don't work on phone, and my laptop is retarded.

My sister in law had warned me not to just pull over anywhere in the south, but I had run out of steam quickly. And when I took the next exit and saw no gas stations or anything, I just parked in the on ramp. As I crawled into my bed, I decided out of exhausted frustration that I would just tell anyone that bothered me that I didn't feel safe driving any further, even if there was a rest stop just a mile down the road.

And that's exactly what I told the police officer when he woke me up an hour later. And, after searching my car for drugs, he told me there was in fact a rest stop one mile down the highway. (It was literally one mile ). Nevertheless, the three 1-2 hour naps through the night feel worthless, as I am tired enough to try tosleep in a car in Florida afternoon heat

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb