BHB Crab with yellow and purple legs.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
October 10th 2012
Published: November 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I spent most of my dive inside the south side of the West Channel. Watching fish mate and feed. I saw a sergeant mayor that would not close its mouth but it would not give me a chance to take a good shoot. I saw lots of fish movement in this dive: a group of huge yellow jacks, gray snappers feeding of the bottom, spades mating and I made a puffer really uncomfortable with my presence. My coolest find was a crab with yellow and purple legs. Not really proud of my photos so I didn’t stamp them just made an entry on my dive photo blog.

Dive 406 126 min 18 ft 84of


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

SpadeSpade
Spade

I love watching this guys
Snappers searchingSnappers searching
Snappers searching

I dont remember seen this before…but who knows there is lot of new behavior for me...
School of huge Yellow jacksSchool of huge Yellow jacks
School of huge Yellow jacks

…First time I see this guys under the bridge


Tot: 0.511s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 21; qc: 127; dbt: 0.2157s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb