Lakeland, Florida


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
February 17th 2011
Published: February 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
Arrived in Lakeland, Florida on 2/1 to 80 degree weather. We then had a cool spell, but are now back to 80!! (Spent a couple of hours at the pool this afternoon.)
Things have been pretty routine....Bingo on Tues. night (we are NOT winning), Thurs., Fri., & Sat. a.m.'s up by 5:30ish to hit the yard sales by 7:00! Set up at the local fleamarket on Sunday a.m. (weather permitting), to sell stuff bought at the local yard sales.
Last Wednesday, we met a couple, we know from Brimfield for lunch...and had a nice day visiting.
The trees are in full bloom this week (along with my allergies), and they are 'leafing out'. I have been living on Benadryl since Sunday.
Tuesday, Jim & I went to the Florida State Fair...I don't think it was quite as big as the Big E, but we had a good time.
Yesterday, we met friends, Dwight & Valerie at Epcot. We met at 9:00 a.m. and didn't leave until 6:30 pm....we had a GREAT time, but were totally exhausted!
Below are some of the pics I took (a couple from the Florida State Fair, but most from Epcot)....I know there are a LOT of flowers, but, if you know me.....you have to know that I just LOVE flowers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

building at Cracker Countrybuilding at Cracker Country
building at Cracker Country

'Cracker Country' is an 1800's village on the fairgrounds.
Jim & Valerie & I Jim & Valerie & I
Jim & Valerie & I

Just having fun!!
Inside ChinaInside China
Inside China

The 'Terra Cotta' army


Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb