A move?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
January 23rd 2005
Published: January 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

FireworksFireworksFireworks

A fireworks display magically started outside my window last night.
So, this would be my first journal. Hopefully, all of this will appear ok when I'm finished typing and whatnot.
So recently, I transfered schools and I am now living it up in sunny Florida. Yes, it's sunny, right now, actually, at almost 6pm in the middle of winter. Those ad campaigns weren't kidding. Anyway, back to the topic at hand. In the last year, I have managed to live in three separate states. That is rather impressive of me but at the same time extremely frustrating. I lived in PA for most of the year, the area my school was in was dead, backwoods type stuff. Not for someone like me who grew up in NY about 20 minutes via the LIRR. So, mainly due to location and all that other garbage I know go to school in Florida. I have done a moderate amount of exploration around my town, but lets face it, the people in this state can't seem to understand the concept of a turn signal. Yes, I am aware that this is a broad generalization and in the attempt to avoid problems, some people do use their turn signals. Happy? Ok. This combinded with the high population of older folks, makes for some dangerous driving. As soon as I gain enough courage to get further away from my school, I will post some pictures and glorify the beauty that is Florida for all of those stuck digging themselves out of a snow storm. Sorry guys.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb