The Countdown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
August 11th 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

One more week before I jet off from Florida to Kansas City, Missouri to join Tony for the road trip.

The plan is to break in (gently) his new Mini Cooper and travel from Kansas City to to Denver and Manitou Springs in Colorado, then Las Cruces, New Mexico and then head home to Florida adjusting our trip as we meander and discover things we want to see and stopping whenever it's convenient.

I'm an East Coast girl, only having been West twice (Portland, OR and Las Vegas) and living otherwise in NY, NC, and FL, so this will be a completely new experience for me and the level of my new-places-excitedness totally cancels out my car-trip-trepidation.

Tony loves road trips and I love new adventures, so maybe by the end of the trip, I'll be a road-trip convert. 😊 It could happen... ya never know.

The only preparation I'm doing at present is a shopping excursion today (a girl must have new Road Trip Adventure clothes!) and finding and starting this blog.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb