Marcie's Big Adventure - Day 2/Sea Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
April 10th 2024
Published: April 10th 2024
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

Had a super night's sleep last night. Don't think I moved until 7AM. Then I rolled over and went back to sleep. At 10AM, I went to a "Meet and Greet" with people that had been participating for the last couple months on a long blog that was specifically for people on this particular sailing. Met a lot of very nice people. After it, I heard a couple mention the words "Mexican Train" from across the room so I went over and asked if they were looking for more players, I'd be happy to play. We spent the afternoon playing with another gentleman who had overheard our discussion. Anyone that plays MT knows there are a lot of different house rules that different people play by. Let me tell you, this guy Dave had some real doozies - all to his advantage. When the game was over, we all politely said it was nice to play but no one suggested getting together sometime for another game! In between the Meet and Greet and MT, I went to the main dining room for lunch with others that are Single or Solo travelers. There must have been about 40 of us there. For dinner, I went to one of the fancy restaurants that was included as part of my package. I was sorry that I forgot to bring my book with me as service was slow (since they expect people to be there for the whole experience of fine dining) and the couple at the next table were repeatedly rude to their waiter for no reason. I was embarrassed for them. However, I had an excellent filet with sauteed mushrooms, with 2 wonderful little crab cakes for an appetizer. After dinner, I met up with some of the solo travelers for drinks and then two of us went off to the song and dance show while the rest went to dinner. The show was very upbeat and fun - plus the 2 male stars were as easy to look at as to listen to. :-) When I got back to my room for the night, I was met with a few great surprises - my travel agent had sent me a tray of little desserts, my room stewards had left me some chocolates and someone left me a bottle of champagne! I have no idea who the champagne came from but it went right into my cabin fridge to enjoy when it gets cold! :-) Still can't get photos attached and I greatly appreciate Dave Garvin patiently giving me directions all the way from St Louis. Even though this site says they are 100% uploaded with the little green check mark, they really aren't. Hope everyone had a great day like I did!! Hugs

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb