Estimated Time of Departure: less than 2 weeks away....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
June 11th 2005
Published: June 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Tweleve Days Left



Hi all!

Time is coming close and I am running around in preparation to leave for New Zealand. Just got back from New Orleans, and I am off again to LA on the 23rd then to Aukland NZ and finally I will arrive in Wellington at my new flat. Pretty crazy. This journal is my attempt to document what I do in NZ and to keep in more close contact with friends and family back in the states while i am away for ~ Six Months. Don't worry, I will be sending postcards and emails. Won't have a personal phone though, but more to come on my NZ address and possibly a flat phone you can contact me on if you feel ever so inclined.

Please check in as often as you like and see what I am up to, I will be thinking of all of you often. and Remember- I am still using my school email, @furman. So drop me lines of communication anytime😊

Enjoy you summer and fall and I will see you all in the winter!

Love, shelly

www.vuw.co.nz
www.australearn.org
www.pureNZ.com

The World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.
Saint Augustine



Advertisement



14th June 2005

Great Idea/Website!!
Hi, Shelly! This website is a terrific idea to keep all of us informed about your upcoming travels! I'm excited for you and wish you the absolute best in your adventure! Larry J p.s. Post lots of great pictures - and be sure and include yourself in the shots when you can.... - Larry J
25th June 2005

It just hit me...you're actually in NZ!!
Hi Shell! Well, it's finally sinking in now...that you're waaaaayyyyyy faaaaaarrrrr away down in the land of the Kiwis! And I'm beginning to feel your absence already! How on earth will I ever spend the next five months? I know! I'll just have to bug Daddy until he gives in and tells me to go visit you! I'll just remind him of his Costa Rica trip...and his Masters trip...and his yearly fishing trips...and his World Series tix...and all his golfing tournaments, you get the picture? Seems fair enough to me! Besides, he owes me birthday/anniversary presents for a year or two!I think I'd love to spend my birthday with you in NZ! Needless to say sweetie, this house has been very quiet since you're departure...nobody can liven up the place like you can, Shell! We miss you!! Hope your first two days in NZ have been full of fun activities and good memories. Remember, we're all waiting here at home for your blog entries,and hopefully, a picture or two, so we can get a glimpse of your experience! Eat well, get plenty of rest, stay warm and by all means, sweetie, HAVE THE TIME OF YOUR LIFE IN NZ!! We're all with you in our thoughts and prayers! I LOVE YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!! SWAK! Mommie
26th June 2005

My sister is on the other side of the world!
:) ! I am awaiting amazing posts. -carynn jackson

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb