Stuck in Velcro Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Vero Beach
April 7th 2020
Published: April 7th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Wanted to stay in Vero Beach for a week and head north to Fernandina Beach for maybe three weeks and slowly work north. Then came Covid-19. Not sure what will be open. some Marina's have closed. So decided to stay for a while in Vero Beach. I also ordered a new dinghy engine. 2.5 hp four stroke Suzuki. It is supposed to come tomorrow which is a week late. I have been paddling for a month and a half. Very easy here though. I am close to the dock and not much current. It will be nice to have an engine again though. I may need it at some of the anchorages to the north. Wrightsville Beach comes to mind because it is very near an inlet which means stronger currents.

Everything is closed here except for take out. I just went to by some Tito's vodka and fresh squeezed oj from local places. It really makes a good screw driver. My $10 bike has been invaluable. I ride it all over the area for various fun things and nessities.

I think I will stay her for another 10 days or so and then find a weather window to head back. No need to stop much because everything is closed. Hope things start opening again next month. Not a bad to be though. Not a bad place to isolate either.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.322s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb