All video day.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
January 27th 2014
Published: January 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Batfish Video:



">Seahorse Video:

">


Juvenile Trunkfish video:



Today I dedicated my dive to video only. I disconnected my strobes and replaced them by sola lights. I put a plug on my housing and connected a tripod.

The day was beautiful. I headed in and the viz was pretty good and it didn’t feel as cold as the day before. I looked for the subjects that we have been finding lately but I saw none of them. After a while I located a white spotted octo but very skittish and it would take a long time to get out of its home and it would go back in if I got close. I gave up on him because I was getting cold from not moving. I practiced focusing with a small batfish that was fishing. I even saw it catching something. I can’t wait to slow that part down. By then the tide had turn and most of the flags where out so I headed in and I run into an orange seahorse out in the open. It was very curious and comfortable with the video lights. Then as I moved towards the beach area I saw a manatee. Seeing them always makes me happy. Then I chased a ray that had a lazy jack hanging on top of it and moving along just feeding off her leftovers. At the end I saw a tiny cardinal fish hiding and a jelly covered with fish but I could not get it in focus.

This is the day the girls saw a bloddy fight between dragonets and 2 of the dark seahares with blue spots.

Log 689

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb