Nice day underwater


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
February 2nd 2014
Published: February 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Ceramic CrabCeramic CrabCeramic Crab

Very pretty. Thanks to my dive buddies to show me this guy. It was so pretty. If I had more air I would love to have stay working out a more artistic shot. I have now in my head.
Steve left yesterday to Bonaire for a last minute diving trip. My dad was in town and we had a late night. I forced myself to wake up and go diving. I had trouble getting out of bed and getting out of the house on time. Luckily I found parking space just in front of the playground. I went in the water with no plan just to relax and to tke a photo of whatever…. I run into Judy and Diane and since they knew Steve was out of town and I was alone they invited my to join them. I’m glad they did because they showed me my favorite subject of today’s dive! Thanx girlz!!. On my own, I found a very uncooperative black sponge bob and showed it to Judy. But I think they had found the guy before. I know she loves them. They showed me a very pretty crab, a porcelain crab. It was my first. It had a white shell in the background that was very disturbing but I was happy to see it! My fill was low so I waved everyone bye and on my way out I showed Jeff and his students a couple
Black sponge bobBlack sponge bobBlack sponge bob

What is the real name of these guys?
of orange seahorses. They were very exited to see something they have never seen before. The water was very comfortable. 1 degree higher makes a huge difference and the vis was nice.



Log 691. Didn’t turn computer on. That is odd. It should turn on automatically. Bali + lavacore hodie and gloves. Linda reported 74oF


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



6th February 2014

I\'m pretty sure that the black ones, the smaller orange ones, and the larger green ones are all buffalo trunkfish. I\'ve discussed them with Ross Robertson and he agrees.

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb