Dwarf frogfish Dive


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
April 29th 2012
Published: November 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is the day I almost got hurt by someone at the parking lot and I got scared and ended up calling the police. It was sunday and it was raining. It was going to be a cold dive. My dive buddy misunderstood me and didn’t pick up my tank so I thru a fit and I wanted to leave. I am happy I didn’t because I saw 4 dwarf-ies on my own and a few more were shown to me. I saw a bunch of flabellinas, skeleton shrimp and crabs. My eyes were sharp but I was slow with my camera.

I had strobe trouble causing bad shadows in my photos. I just hope the green guy is good. As always I will post a photo of it when I get to it. I tried to catch pairs in my images but the dwarf froggies camoufalge extremely good with the shells, they are small and they get lost before your eyes. It is like a game: First you see them and when you try to take a photo they desappear and you can't see them anymore but they are still there. It is was a fun dive.

Dan V. was hovering over a few of us and got some people pissed off…starting with me.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Two different froggiesTwo different froggies
Two different froggies

It is so cute how it is protecting the other one behind.
2 dwarf frogfish2 dwarf frogfish
2 dwarf frogfish

Can you see the one hiding in the back?…I know it's not great but it reminds me an awesome dive.


Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb