Sunday BHB night dive


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It was my first dive after the Caymans and my eyes were used to see color so I couldn’t find anything in the first hour. Besides I had lost my diopter and I was using one that I believe is defective. I saw a crab hiding under an anemone that was sticking out of the bottom in an unusual way. I saw my first mating crabs, a crab with shiny green claws, a flatworm on a bright orange starfish, and a variation of a dondice doing a “dance”. All those shots were taking with the dioper and are bad. I wasn’t trilled with my photos and these are a few worth to show.

2hr 10 min. 7 pds on each pocket plus my ankle weight. 80 cc AL and my 7mm bear. Viz was crap so were my shots.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.038s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb