The Wilk’s are in town! Sat Dive at BHB


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was up late last night organizing my head and I totally missed the alarm clock so I had a late start on my dive. I saw a trumpet fish swimming up in the water column. Then I shot that lovely black froggie that was very used to strobes flashing. I was getting an ugly shadow on the one side and only after a while I figure out the power was uneven initially I thought it was bad positioning or that the wire had gone bad again. Good learning experience. But froggie wouldn’t yawn for my camera anymore. Then I spend the time testing a +10 Subsee diopter and I am still getting soft result from f32 to f40. Can’t compare it to the new one I just lost in the Caymans. L Photos of small critters are not worth posting. I miss my diopter.

Then we met the “mucksters” at the Tiki bar to welcome the Wilk’s to town.

We had a lovely lunch.



Les Wilk is working on his new Caribbean Critter Identification Book and CD. Check the diopter and order ID books from http://reefnet.ca/products/subsee/



180 min 80 AL 7 pds ea + anckles 30 ft viz


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb