Seahorse mating dance Day


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Riviera Beach
March 26th 2012
Published: April 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I dove Nudi world again looking F. Marcussorum. When I was heading that when 2 seahorses tied by the tales poped in front of me and ascended doing their beautiful mating dance. First time I see it. They mated facing each other and not in a heart shape. I wasn't ready and the strobes were off so I only have a "proof that I saw it" kind of shot. I spent the rest of the dive trying to get that dream portrait shot of the Marcussorum up on a string of hydroid. I only realized later that I had put the subsee that SK lent me backwards!!! lol


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



14th April 2012
F Marcussorum filled with eggs in its belly

I can't believe I haven't seen your photos before. Brilliant underwater photography. Thanks so much for sharing and please continue sharing!!

Tot: 0.354s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 23; qc: 131; dbt: 0.1532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb