"The most fun you can have with your clothes on!"


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Palm Coast
July 25th 2011
Published: August 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

"The most fun you'll have without taking your clothes off!" This was the last thing my tandem partner told me before jumping out of a plane at 17,000 feet. He was right.

I decided the day before to go. Turning 21 and the birthday before not being everything that I had wanted it to be, I didnt want to waste another birthday.

Shelby and Alex went with me to watch. I have to say that I wasn't scared. I have always had the mentality of "Well, if I die, it will probably be on impact PLUS what a cool way to die" type of thing. Skydiving, rollercoasters, anything extreme I guess. Everything happend so quickly anyway, it would have been hard anyway to be anything but excited.

I spent the rest of my birthday getting black out drunk, just like any other twenty one year old. Not that I have ever been a big drinker, but I haven't drank since!

I met a boy who had only left Florida twice in his entire 24 years. Both to only go to Italy. He had never been to another state. About a week after my skydiving, I drove him to the Georgia border to watch Captain America.

I am still grateful to be home but I am getting really anxious for another trip soon. I am even planning a RTW trip for 2015. There is so much to do and see, I just can't imagine staying in one place for nearly 25 years.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb