Back Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Palm Coast
June 21st 2011
Published: June 22nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have officially been home for three weeks as of today. It's good to be back.

I had a very hectic five days notice that I would be moving back to America and through the worst 36 hours of travel in my life, I couldn't be happier to be home. It started with a terrible 3 hour bus ride at 4am and ended with a layover in Miami where my last plane ticket, credit card and passport were stolen. Thank God I was already back in the country. I met my parents and my youngest sister at the gate of the Orlando airport and two hours later, I was pulling into my neighborhood that was on fire and smoldering.

I promised myself that when I came back, no matter what, I wouldn't take advantage of what I have here in Florida. After every reaction of "Why would you leave Florida to come here?" that I received in each country that I visited; I had to explain to each person the beauty of their country. It led me to realize that I had REALLY taken advantage of everything I had grown up around and ignored. After all, it would always be there, right?

So, I have spent the past three weeks either on the beach or at the pool. Going on walks and sleeping in. Relaxing and not doing very much. It's been really nice. I started my job back at the game store last night and I am hoping to get a second job at Publix. I have also signed up for fall classes but I have that little part of me who is anxious to get going again. Hopefully after a few months of saving up and a semester of school, I will be ready to take off...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb