Peaceful Spot


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Ormond Beach
March 15th 2015
Published: March 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

After a week of listening to the constant drone of the 10,000 motorcycles that are driving around the clock, I had to find a place of peace. I went to the ranger's station and picked their brains about a special place and I only had to drive 25 miles to get there.



There is a national park/wildlife sactuary down this very hard to find road but I was determined to find it. I did and found peace in the process.



At the parking lot I took the trail to the open area where there were miles of trails and acres of open marsh. I walked a ways and found a bench and sat there for quite a while. I could feel the gentle breeze, the warm sun on my face, and HEAR the bees flying by. It was heavenly.



I watched several American Coot ducks going underwater to eat grasses, and honk to each other. There were dragon flies that just begged for me to take their pictures and then I found a great blue heron relaxing after a day's hunt.



This place was so peaceful, just what the Dr ordered.



I got back to the mahem and picked up dinner along the way. It was a beautiful evening and Oscar and I sat by the river and watched the sun go down.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb