It's a jolly 'oliday with Mary!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
November 8th 2016
Published: June 13th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 28.5377, -81.3774

I awoke before the sun came up and finished editing my photos from the night before. I headed outside before breakfast to take sunny shots of the Grand Floridian property, including the place where the poor child was killed this summer. The "Beware of Alligator" signs are abundant.

Before parting, I had decided it was high time my husband experience a character meal. We had paid a significant amount of money for a buffet breakfast at the Marriott Orlando when we were here in May. At the time, I remarked that for just $2 more, we could be having a meal with some classic Disney characters.

So at 8:05, we headed into 1900 Park Fare off the GF lobby (that's the address where Mary Poppins was a nanny). We scooped up our breakfast items, including Mickey-shaped 3” waffles that are to die for. A calliope played music WAY too loudly; luckily that was only for a very short period of time.

Mary herself commenced her trip around the dining room, stopping at each table, having one-on-one time with small children, signing autographs and being just all-around pleasant.

Next up was the Mad Hatter, moving through the established pattern of tables, acting mad as a March hare. He was followed by Winnie The Pooh and Tigger, who traveled loosely as a pair. Photos, of course, ended up being enchanting.

Lastly, as we exited, Alice in Wonderland was waiting in the hallway. Unlike the other characters, she had an official Disney photographer set to take our photo. Alice wished me a very merry unbirthday.

Lucky me, I got to celebrate my birthday and my unbirthday here at the happiest place on earth.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb