Disney World and other early summer delights


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
June 4th 2009
Published: June 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Anxious to be on the road for Florida. Tried to do the new "Trips" feature to separate this out, but wasn't successful -- so if there are any new readers -- you can just wander on into my past year as well. I pick up DGS tomorrow to begin the drive to Lake Buena Vista (aka Orlando). It's a two-day trip for me, altho most people just take one day from here. Disney Parks are nostalgic for me -- starting from my "tween" years getting to go to Disneyland with my Aunt and Uncle in the mid/late 1970's. I love the imagination, visual stimulation, and yes, the magic -- although I now know that there are also lots of annoyances as well (crowds, weather/heat, self-flushing toilets and messy bathrooms, disappearing money, sore feet, etc.). Will update as I have access to the Internet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.21s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb