Backstage Magic


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 17th 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mickey FloatMickey FloatMickey Float

We had a private viewing area of the Magic Kingdom parade.
Today, I went on a 7 hour behind-the-scenes tour of Epcot, MGM Studios and Magic Kingdom called "Backstage Magic". To some, it might have been a snooze-fest. To me it was the coolest thing ever in the whole wide world! I got to see how some of the attractions work, the underground tunnels at Magic Kingdom, where all of the Christmas decorations are stored after they're taken down, where the costumes are designed and the rides are made--all sorts of goober-y Disney geek stuff that I live for! The only person I can think of who would have appreciated it as much as I did would be Brian Price. Disney Geeks of the world, unite! While I miss my sweet Mallory and Trey dearly, it's pretty cool to be here by myself so I can do all the stuff I never get to do otherwise. I took some pictures--with a theme, even! But I can't figure out how to upload them from Mal's camera, so I'll have to either wait on them or re-take them with my heavy camera in the coming days. You will have to wait.

On a side note...I am an idiot! I know that's not exactly
Parade PoohParade PoohParade Pooh

Man, there's Pooh everywhere I turn!
a news flash for most of you, but this one takes the cake. This morning, I had to be at Epcot pretty early for my tour. I didn't want to chance the Saratoga Springs bus leaving here too late to get me there on time, so I drove my car to Epcot just to be safe. After my whirlwind tour, I spent the remainder of the evening at Epcot. Too worn out to even make it until the Illuminations show at the park's closing, I made my way to the park's entrance and took a bus back to Saratoga Springs around 8:30 or so. It wasn't until I had so much trouble trying to upload the pictures from Mal's camera and decided I would go down to my car and get my own camera that I figured out that my car was still in the Epcot parking lot! I just got off the phone with security, and they assured me this happens all the time and my car would be safe. Still, I feel pretty silly.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Snow WhiteSnow White
Snow White

There I am!
Stepping in PoohStepping in Pooh
Stepping in Pooh

Today I stepped in Pooh.


19th January 2006

HAHAHA
I am sorry, but I laughed out loud at this car thing. HAHAHAHAHA. I am still laughing. If I were there, we would have partied all the way home on the bus, never, ever remembering the car. What car?! I am so sorry, but this is one of the funniest things you have done! I love you.

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.8kb