Our vacation begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
June 10th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wow, I am so excited that today is finally here and we will be going to Ireland soon. Mom called me this morning to see if I had a key to her house because she changed purses and forgot that she didn't have her key with her when she went out. Dad wasn't home so.....she was locked out of her house for a while. Luckily the mall is close and she hung out there until he got home. I think they need two cell phones! It was kind of funny and she is a pretty good sport!!

I hope to be able to write in my blog everyday and tell everyone about our adventures. My grand-daughter Kayleigh will be here soon and then we'll be off like a herd of turtles............(that's a funny little saying we say on every trip- kind of goofy, but the kids always thought it was so funny!)

My next entry will be from Bunratty in County Clare where we will visit the Cliffs of Moyer and attend a banquet at the Corn Barn in the Bunratty Castle. Until then, G'day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



11th June 2008

Good Travels
Hey guys I hope you have a wonderful and safe trip we look forward to hearing of your travels. Hope you have a great start! Sorry if I sent two messages electronically challenged!
11th June 2008

Greetings from Atlanta
Hi Karen and Robert Greetings from HotAtlanta where it's hovering near 100 degrees. Hope you made it safely. Can't wait to read the blog. Love, B

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb