Benvenuti, Bem vindo, Welcome to Travel Talk with me Heidi


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Naples
September 18th 2014
Published: September 18th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So you want to travel everywhere but your wallet says the furthest you will be traveling is the next town over. I can totally relate. I was blessed to be born into a family that loved to travel. Granted my dad's idea of travel had to be within driving distance and sleeping in the car instead of a hotel but every summer I looked forward to all of us cramming into the un airconditioned van and making new family memories. We were on a tight budget but we always had a family vacation. A few times we actually flew out of the country but in staying with family tradition there would be no hotel but rather a very distant cousin or aunts home. When I grew up, I told myself my child would experience a "REAL" vacation in a "REAL" hotel as well as some low budget getaways. Fast forward to 2014.....I am 40 and my child is now in her twenties and my dad is no longer with us. I have been on so many "REAL" vacations and I am always looking to plan the next one but I would do anything to be able to cram into that hideous van and go wherever dad decided to go. Thank you for reading my brand new blog. I look forward to sharing with you my vacation stories (funny, sad or informative)as well as share my knowledge/advice/reviews on different locations across the globe (good or bad). I would also love to hear your stories or advice on traveling as well. If I find any great travel deals, I will certainly share them. I welcome any questions on traveling and if I do not know the answer I will do my best to find it. Travel is my passion and I am always willing to discuss it. Please return daily for a new blog entry and remember that vacations are unforgettable memories that you always hold dear to you. Good night, Boa noite, Boa noche, Buona Notte, Bonne Nuit, Gute Nacht,


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb