17th November 2013, South Beach, Miami FL


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
November 19th 2013
Published: November 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today, the last day of holiday had been the most anticipated day as everyone had been talking about the weather as it was due to be hot hot hot (it had been cloudy and rainy all week)

I was in the hostel main area for 7.20am. I had checked in on line for my return flight, printed off the boarding pass and checked out of the room. Breakfast, Bagels and Cheese was served at 8.15am. I munched them down. I went to the beach at 9am. I parked in the different place, this time outside Starbucks. When I got out of my car a gay American guy approached me and starting chatting me up... "Hey Hunny, where's your girl friend hunny, your looking so good, can I touch you, can I give you $20 to touch you hunny.... You look so good hunny, I just wanna taste you".... At this point I was pissing myself with laughter in his face, I had to tell him not to touch me lol. Makes me laugh just thinking about it haha. I got my parking ticked and was walking back to my car when a voice in my ear, literally in my ear said "Hunny you got a stalker now too" lol and it was him again, literally on my back, I turned around, shit myself and did a big power laugh again and then ran off into Starbucks lol.... Good times.

I spent all day on the beach. Saw a fat guy wearing nothing but a skin coloured willy warmer..... Imagine that sight walking up and down the beach. I saw women running backwards on the beach on a number of occasions.... Seems all the freaks come out with the sun.

It got so hot that I decided to leave the beach at 3.45 and drive up to north beach where I saw where all the rich people live with their massive yachts' etc., craziness but so iconic and exactly what you would expect to see on TV.

I drove to the airport, got lost trying to find a fuel station. Eventual found one, filled up, dropped the car off, checked in and went to the bar. 4 pints later I got on the plane. Sat next to a lovely Irish girl who lives in Glasgow called Kate. Kate and I had such a laugh. Well I did, I'm sure Kate was thinking "Shut up Dan" lol but two hours later we realised we had eaten our meal, had more drinks and were quite a way into our flight without even realising which was a total result. We both feel asleep for a few hours. I woke up and stretched my legs and saw a large guy behind me attempting to have a shave in his sleep lol. He woke up, got himself a cup of coffee and then fell asleep with the coffee in his hands. Needless to say he tipped it all over himself haha. Dofus.

Got to Heathrow, got on the Heathrow Express and Great western train at Paddington all in concession of each other. Home by 1pm and holiday over for 8 weeks when I fly to Thailand to start my travelling adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb