In Miami with the AFS group


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
February 25th 2012
Published: February 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

AFS ChileAFS ChileAFS Chile

Left to right: Zoƫ, Montana, Henry, Stefan, Phil and Huck. This is 6 out of around 57 people from around the world going to Chile. We are the only ones out of USA.
Well, after 2 grueling plane trips, I made it Miami. A couple days ago. I wasn't gonna pay for internet at the Embassy Suites, besides I was busy with other stuff going on.

I had a lot of fun there, I met with the other exchange students going to Chile and Argentina. (Fun fact: Argentina is one of the largest for AFS; either recieving or "exporting"; maybe both) For the people going to Chile we sort of instantly bonded, united by the same fact we were going to the same country. There were only 6 of us also, compared to around 20 going to Argentina. Anyway, it was a lot of fun, and I learned some interesting facts about AFS, and Chile. The Chilean Embassy even came I believe, or the Consulate General. We were able to ask him some questions about Chile, and found out more to be prepared.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb