Santiago Orientation


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
February 25th 2012
Published: February 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

SantiagoSantiagoSantiago

Took a bus here, almost missed this.
I arrived in Santiago roughly 11 hours ago. We had to wait for an hour to get our luggage from the airport, and then another couple hours for other poeple who are going to Chile to arrive. Honestly, if I didn't know where I was, I would say I was in California. It is extremely similar; however is it hot here. Today was a free day, there was nothing we needed to do, so were able to relax finally. however tomorrow is a different story.

We took a tour today of a neighboring town they said, it was more like a market, but extremely entertaining. It sort of reminded me of Thailand, the way it was set up and what they had to sell. There were stray animals, even some kittens on the roof. They also had a pet store, about as big as a room, with tons of animals in cages. Not large animals mind you, but smaller ones like a parakeet. There were probably to many per cage, but it was extremely inhumane at least.

They had a lot of arts there. Some people carved wood, others made jewlery, some painted, some wove; there was a little
Kitten Kitten Kitten

Kitten on the roof.
of everything there. All 57 of us went, and we just walked around there for a little.



I found out today also that I meet my family by bus on Sunday. I have to be ready by 7:30 AM, and I arrive around 3:30 PM. I'm extremely excited.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

CraftCraft
Craft

One of the crafts.


25th February 2012

your journey
hey buddy, looks like you finally made it! let us know when you arrive at host family, I'm excited for you.....Love.......d

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb