Almost in Charlotte...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
March 9th 2008
Published: March 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

ManiManiMani

waiting for the elephants to come out
My last day in Miami was a wonderful day; went to the zoo with Mani and my two sisters, had friends stop by to say good bye and enjoyed my family one las time.

Today I woke up with a mix of excitement and sadness.
We finished packing last minute things with my dad and by 8:40am we were on our way to the airport (im taking 3 luggages and 1 carry on). Got there and the whole airpot was packed!!! uggghhh... had to make a long line and once i got to the counter of AA the agent told me that my 10:55am flight had been cancel. great way to start my trip. he told me that there was another flight going to charlotte, nc at 4pm and i could be on stand by. so i went to church one (more) last time, said good bye to (more) friends and at 2pm headed back to the airport to try getting on the 4pm flight. I checked my bags - all 3 of them - said a semi tearful good bye to my wonderful parents (couldnt cry, there were too many ppl around me) and headed to gate D35D to wait if i could get on that flight. no luck again. the flight was full, so i had to come back home!!!
oh well, one more night on my bed with my family and friends :o) -- bittersweet!

(for those of you wondering, my luggages went ahead of me - ill have to pick them up tomorrow at the charlotte airport).


And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, whohave been called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



10th March 2008

Oh wow Susan thats crazy! My mom told me she thought she saw you at church and I kept telling her that she must have been imagining things, but I guess she was right! :p. I'm glad you were able to spend another night though with your family :).
11th March 2008

Wow Susan, I didn't know all that happened. So did you finally leave? I saw you at church and wanted to say goodbye one more time but never got a chance b/c you were always talking with people and before I knew it you were gone. Anyways, if you've left already I hope you had a wonderful trip and can't wait till June! God Bless!

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb