Pikachu holding a light sabre please


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
June 19th 2012
Published: June 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

June 19th
Like any other night in miami last night was a rough night. Rough but so good at the same time. Today we decided to show the Irish lads the all you can eat Italian. This in theory was a cracking idea but in reality when we got in and started eating we realised we were that hungover we really couldn't make the most of it. With every bite we ate the closer we came to throwing up. However I mention and medal should go to the lady that kept filling our iced water up every few minutes. If she hadn't of done that I would of put money on one of us throwing up everywhere. Chris and Dec were meant to be going today but they didn't book a flight early enough to New York so they had to stay another night. Unfortunately they were not coming out tonight. This meant one thing. The dynamic duo were to keep on the streak of Miami nights out on our own. To be honest the night out wasn't great as we went to a bar which was full of only Spanish speaking people so it was hard to use our main weapon in this bar. This didn't stop us from getting horrendously drunk due to $1 beers going all night. I don't know how we got there, why or what was going through our head but for some reason it seemed like a good idea for us both to get a tattoo. Not just any tattoo though. This would be a pikachu, holding a light sabre. We got speaking to the tattoo artist and he informed us it would cost $200 each. At which point we swivelled and headed to get food. But before we left the guy asked us if we had a table in the hostel. We said yes of course and he went on to say he could do it off the books at your hostel on a table for 1/2 price. If getting a tattoo wasn't a stupid enough idea already but to get it done in the hostel where we were staying. That would of been a good story.................... Don't worry Mum. It didn't happen. I have no awesome fighting pikachus on my body. We headed towards the nearest pizza place to indulge in the usual. Little did we know we were going to find quite possibly the highlight of travelling. A KEBAB shop. Jumping with excitement we hopped in. To our disgust they didn't have garlic mayo. This is where Rich came in. The guy behind the counter didn't speak very good english but somehow rich managed to make him mix his garlic granules with mayonnaise. Speaking about it now it doesn't seem like a wow story but at the time it was an epic victory in which drunk minds and hungry stomachs over came language barriers, lack of ingredients and severe sleep deprivation. Kebab in hand we headed back to the hostel to only find that you know who, who had been waiting up all night for us, irritating the staff members on night duty. Rachel both wanted us to go to the beach. She is crazy. Waits up for us and when we stumble in drunk as a skunk wants to take us to the beach. Some may say this is a bit rapey. I would agree with these wise people. I instantly said no, I'm shattered and going to bed. She didn't take no for an answer. Rich wasn't too bothered. Him and Rachel had a "thing" so he wasn't too fussed. I outright said no. I turned headed up the stairs to which I heard her whiney french accent calling my name and inevitably following me. I did whatever sane person would of done. I ran like my life depended on it. Apparently rich and the member of staff on duty that night were in stitches watching this unfold on the massive tv which showed all the CCTV cameras from around the hostel. They watched and heard her follow me and watch me leg it to get away. I tried to hide but she found me. I got a little more stern with her, said no and I went to bed trying not to wake up the Russians in my room. I think Rich did go to the beach but to give her a telling off for being psycho.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb