Unexpected night in Miami


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My flight from Heathrow to Miami was delayed so I missed my connection to Guayaquil. I was informed that the next flight to Guayaquil was at the same time the next day so I had to stay overnight in the Marriot at the expense of Virgin airlines... imagine my disappointment!

I ate some delicious ceviche (traditional South American fish dish) at the hotel restaurant and then took a taxi to South Beach where I played some volleyball with a group of Californians and tasted some of the nightlife. I also took a short stroll through Downtown and Little Havana before sleeping like a baby in my king-size bed!

The next morning (4th July) I went back to South Beach after a typically huge American breakfast. I swam in the Atlanic Ocean which was so blue and pretty warm. The sun was shining like a champion - in contrast to the downpour which had welcomed me to Miami the previous evening.

In the afternoon I took a taxi to the airport and was on my way to Guayaquil in no time. A wonderful surprise to be treated to 24hrs in Miami. And it was also a good stop off between English-speaking Britain and Spanish-speaking Ecudaor as a lot of the people I met and spoke to in Miami spoke both languages.

Advertisement



20th July 2009

Mi cielo! que bien lo pasaste en Miami ¿eh? hehe...i miss you...Enjoy your new adventure in Quito...Miss you a lot...tu chica-amiga....L.XX

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb