You Can Never Go Home Again.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami Beach
November 30th 2006
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tropics HotelTropics HotelTropics Hotel

Neon lights of Miami Beach

Toronto to Miami Beach





I flew to Miami and checked into The Clay Hotel. I could never understand why a dorm room with Swedish and Dutch girls running around cost less than a room where you´re by yourself wondering where the Swedish and Dutch girls are running around. While searching the internet for a flight to South America I noticed that most stopped in San Jose, Costa Rica. I had left there 18 months ago with no intention of returning but why not visit Santos Hotel in Managua where I was the winter before last and see if any of the colourful residents are still about?
Scroll down to see more photos
December 4th, 2006: I flew to San Jose where next week´s blog continues.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

BaysideBayside
Bayside

Usually some entertainment is available across the bay in Miami
Miami  Beach Miami  Beach
Miami Beach

Art deco lifeguard station
Fort LauderdaleFort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale

Fellow dorm sharer


14th April 2007

Girls Running Around
You nelected to mention - were these girls possibly running AWAY from you! Is your latest blog installment from December 2006 or am I merely an afterthought (as happens to me with regularity)? I am in Pattaya for a few days on my way back from visiting Lolita in Sumatera. The girls run here also as long as your wallet has sufficient funds available. Good to hear from you and keep in touch! Ciao, Glen
14th April 2007

running away from you
I agree with Glen - the girls must be running away from you. Nice to hear from you and, yes, you've excited my envy about your travels - which I am sure was part of your intention. I'm still in Chengdu - and will continue to teach here for at least another year and a half,at least. Maybe I will catch you this summer in Canada - if you are there.
20th April 2007

Tropics Hotel
No doubt about it those girls were definitely fleeing from the overpowering essence of Juan. Look forward to getting updates on ya story as I only jumped onboard in Guatemala. Ahh who can forget the teaching prowess of the kids at Santa Maria? About to cross back into Honduras. Got stuck in Perquin (north-west of El Salvador) where the Museum of the Revolution is (but I'm sure ya aware of this). Nice little town but the restaurant/hostel I'm at may have bedbugs. Trying out every room as I write. Hasta pronto, Mateo
11th May 2007

running around
Yes It is nice when they are running around even if you cannot touch them

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb