Visits: Webster, Doctor, RV Show


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Kissimmee
January 17th 2013
Published: January 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

FriendsFriendsFriends

The "Girls"
Making the Rounds. Made our annual treck to the big Flea Market in Webster, Florida. This is the market where we used to sell some of our wares. It was fun just to walk around and look at everyone else's goodies. Found only a couple things to buy but still the thrill of the hunt is there. Webster consists of serveral different sections...the sign reads: The West Side is the Best Side....that is where the antiques and collectibles are located. There is another huge section that has all the typical "new" flea market items: T-shirts, purses, perfumes, you name it...it is there. There is the produce section and then the wholesale section. That is where the big trucks come in (stuff from CHINA) and sell the "new" stuff in quantity to the dealers out in the flea market section. The stuff just gets moved from one site to another and the price gets raised along the way. Lulu had a fine time since this was her first visit to "Webster".

I saw the ENT Doctor at Celebration on Tuesday for my ear problem. It ended up being a ear infection and my eardrum was fine...whew! He cleaned my ears
BodiesBodiesBodies

Which will she pick?
which I have never had done before. He had some fancy micrscope with another instrument he stuck in my ear that must have been some super, powerful suction cleaner. It was noisy so I was glad to know my hearing was not gone. Actually, it was deafening so I thought he was going to give me a serious problem before he finished. He said there was only "debris" in my ear from the infection and gave me some drops to clear it up. So, I am good to go now....already everything is better with my ear and Cory doesn't have to yell anymore. Another hurdle crossed.....

Yesterday, we went to the big RV Show in Tampa with Sam & Sandy. It is the biggest show in Florida. By the time we left, I could confirm that by how I was dragging my legs along like Sweet Pea (Popeye). We weren't looking to buy, just enjoying looking at all the various RV's out there. Went into the high end Prevost coach which cost $2.4 million....obviousy, it had every bell and whistle but we are most content with our Phaeton....have to be. Can you imagine Cory having to drive that unit
On a HogOn a HogOn a Hog

Wanting a ride...
around town? It is 45 feet long and then add on your tow car...kind of like driving the Titanic on wheels. I guess if you can afford to buy it, you also can afford to hire a driver for it...that is how it is done! Our day ended at the Orlando Ale House for our Wednesday lobster. Life just gets better and better.

Cory played golf today while I cleaned the RV. It isn't too bad since the size of our "house" is much smaller than at home but it is still work. I try to convince myself that it is really exercise which I need. The wind came up as there is a cold front coming in....maybe some rain, also. I had to batten down our hatches outside as we had not planned for a weather change. The weather here has been great: in the 80's so it is nothing for us if it "cools" down...the Florida people think it's terrible. It is almost a welcome relief.

That's All Folks...I won't bore you with all my Wal-Mart visits.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

ExhaustedExhausted
Exhausted

So much shopping
I Scream, We All ScreamI Scream, We All Scream
I Scream, We All Scream

Waiting for Cory to buy Ice Cream
Run, Forest, RunRun, Forest, Run
Run, Forest, Run

I love these roads in Florida
At RV ShowAt RV Show
At RV Show

Resting
Flo & CoryFlo & Cory
Flo & Cory

Have become close friends
RV'sRV's
RV's

Rows & Rows
Resting, againResting, again
Resting, again

Watching Sam's canes
Giddy UpGiddy Up
Giddy Up

Ride 'em, Lulu
Clowning AroundClowning Around
Clowning Around

Call in the Police


17th January 2013

Bodies
I don't know what Lulu thought of the bodies but I would be happy with any of them. Sounds like you are having a go time. Cheers...............
18th January 2013

Friends
Glad you are staying with us....hope all is well in Wellsville
22nd January 2013

Looks like Cory has lost weight. All that running around ...

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb