Keys is boring


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys
June 27th 2012
Published: July 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday 27th of June I awoke to a feeling I had felt before the feeling of hungoverness. It had once more wiped my memory. I looked over to Michael's bed he didn't look happy at all. He informed me he pretty much carried me out of the bar and Ito the taxi which he payed for to get home he had to carry me again to put me to bed. Oops I didn't mean it to happening snuck up on me anyway I still owed him one. To make things better a lady rang our room saying we should have already checked out. But we had booked extra nights to stay there already. The silly woman panicked us and made us turn our room upside down for a receipt we didn't have. Later that afternoon the man we booked the extra night was working and found we had extended our stay straight away and told us not to worry. What a cow that woman was I was in no fit state to be panicked and made to move quickly. If she wasn't so blind she would have seen it herself. The rest of the day was spent by the pool briefly, or manly inside watching tv recuperating from either my hangover or Michael's illness. We went over briefly in the afternoon to the outlet to get Michael some medicine for his cough that had arrived over night and while we were there I got to go see Jeffrey the micro pig again and all the other animals. Michael definitely liked the pet shop, I knew I would find something he would appreciate. We headed back to the hotel where I would do my regular walk of shame with my Pyrex bowl and my super noodles. I would go to the kitchen they would and they would fill the bowl with boiling water for me. I got a few funny looks from people dinning in the restaurant, but I didn't care I was filling up for 50cents a pop. Our night was spent together watching the usual bate car on tv. A car that police leave as a trap for car thieves. Once the thief is in and driving they can lock the doors and shut the car down. It's all on camera in the car and very funny. I would love to say we did more on this day but that was it, we can't be absolute badasses all the time. Rich

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.4kb