To Panama and beyond!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Key West
May 3rd 2014
Published: May 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Gosh, hasn't it been a while!

So you will all be pleased to know that the lovely Disney Wonder is on it's way to Alaska! Starting off with a 15 day Panama crossing. This cruise is legendary for its guests, or the lack of them more like! An absolute relief from the chaos of the Miami lot! This time we won't be screamed at by an all Spanish family, demanding as to why we don't speak Spanish! Sometimes, me can do without!





The kind of people that do this crossing seem to be hard core cruisers and all come aboard with the platinum member lanyards, all boasting about their last epic cruise when they did the trans-Atlantic crossing and lasted a whole 15 days with mot days being at sea and so on. All very hawhawhawish! If there was ever such a word!

A blessing for the youth activity team as the stream of kids coming into our space has halved, which means less crying and manners are frequent! Yay for lovely, polite children!







So, what have I done in the past 4 months? Goodness, where to
Nope, not a crocodile mate!!!Nope, not a crocodile mate!!!Nope, not a crocodile mate!!!

Searching for alligators in Miami Everglades!
start! Unlike me first contract, I've found myself acting the tourist and the adventurist by taking full advantage of our intenary ex and hopping aboard the band wagon of crossing off bucket list items. Swimming with dolphins in Cozumel ( the pictures are quite the unfortunate due to my excitement at the time, I forgot to try look slightly sane , and instead I look like I'm screaming at the poor creatures the entire time, when actually I'm just squeaking like an excited child! ) and air boating through the Miami Everglades looking for alligators, almost being abducted in the process by a mad taxi man! A story to tell the grand kids!

Anyway, have to end there for now as a whole bunch of us are going to the ripley's believe it or not museum in key west to go ogle at weird things. More of my past adventures to come!!!

Ta-ra!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Weeeee!!!!Weeeee!!!!
Weeeee!!!!

Aboard the twister boat that does 360 degree turns on our way to passion island!
Like a child!Like a child!
Like a child!

And this is why I should not get overly excited about things!
My new best friend...My new best friend...
My new best friend...

This is Allegra, she's so pretty....
US coast guard training....US coast guard training....
US coast guard training....

Inspection from the US coast guard ending up with a little cruise on the life boats in port of Miami


Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb