Underway to the Caribbean


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Key Biscayne
February 1st 2012
Published: February 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Underway to the Caribbean

It has been a while since I posted anything. I have been working on a Wesport 112' for quite a while now and normally we go to the Bahamas for the weekends. On my free time I have been doing underwater photography diving Blue Heron Bridge.

There are lots of travels that I have done after my last post and it is going to take a while to catch up. So I decided just to skip them and start posting photos of my latest adventure: My boat is underway to the Caribbean, Island hopping, fishing and diving and just enjoying the spectacular views. We are 4 crew total and the owners fly in and out some special destinations.

We worked very hard the last few days before our departure getting the boat ready for the crossing. The new de-salination system was leaking. Last thing to take care off and we had to wait until the afternoon for new parts to arrive. Once we tested the system we finally left the dock on February 1st and headed towards Cat Cay in the Bahamas. We had a bumpy and wet ride (5 to 6 ft seas) . We travelled our normal 56 nm for 2 hrs and a half and burned 400 gallons of fuel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.373s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 23; qc: 134; dbt: 0.1649s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb