It's not about the destination, it's about the journey


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone-
Thanks to those who have decided to follow my blog. This is my first entry. I could have started this blog many years ago when I first decided to move to Mexico. But instead, I'll start here. I am flying out of USA into Mexico for a year abroad in less than 21 days. Wow!
What a journey, just to get to this point. My flight reservations have been made but I am having a hard time finding a hostel that allows dogs in Mexico City. Because I am flying in August, the hottest month of the entire year flying from Florida to the coastal desert of Baja California Sur, Mexico, I have been forced to take two early morning flights. The dogs cannot be subject to ground temperatures over 85F on takeoff or landing. Miami and San Jose del Cabo arrangements are fine, but Mexico City is proving to be a bit of a challenge.


I have just moved out of the beach house. Matt moved in with Brooke and Brooke adopted a new dog. If you know the story, it was a far cry from an innocent and friendly move, but rather turned impersonal and business. Needless to say, friendships have been since compromised. But I would have never had the opportunity to spend a week with Hannah and her baby Kaia, who at this time is 6 months old. I was even able to spend some time with McKenna, 10 years old. I spend a few days at my boyfriend, Francisco's condo, which was too much fun for my own good. He was so supportive on the holiday weekend since he knew how upset I was that I was not able to spend my last weekend at the beach, at the beach. Now I am at Denise and Jamie's house - awesome! The dogs get along great and they have a dog door. It is very easy and perfect here. Thanks to you all my friends who reached out to me with support and help when other former friends decided to make business over friendship!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb