The final stretch/what we've packed.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
June 13th 2009
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Jonathan's PackJonathan's PackJonathan's Pack

Here's what Jonathan's packing. I didn't include everything in the pic, but it's most of it.
Well, this is it. We only have 7 days before we leave. Friday was our last day of work and next week we move out of our apartment.

During my goodbye's many people were curious as to what we are packing. This was also a questions I have been curious about during my planning, too. So I'm going to take this time to layout what exactly is in my bag. This is not to say I need everything I'm packing because I haven't left yet. But, this is where I'm starting.

The description below is for Jonathan.

Pack: Deuter 42: It's small enough to carry on

Clothes: Mostly quick dry stuff
2 pair of shorts
Swim suit
Sleeping shorts
1 pair of long paints
3 short sleeve shirts
1 long sleeve shirt
5 pairs of socks
5 pairs of underwear (2 pair quick dry)
Cold weather jacket
Rain coat

One toiletry bag

Water proof bag for e-tickets, train tickets and extra visa photos

Small day pack

Silk Sleep Sack

Flip video camera

Sunglasses and hard case

Canon point and shoot camera with case and charger

Various international plug adapters

iPod and charger

320 gig portable harddrive which files can be uploaded to without computer plus charger (not pictured)

Quick Dry Towel

Walking shoes (which I'll be wearing most of the time)

all rubber sandals (mostly for showers)

First Aid Kit which includes prescriptions for Malaria, Altitude sickness, and two antibiotics (Not pictured)




Advertisement



13th June 2009

Good call on all the socks and underwear!
13th June 2009

Bon Voyage
Good luck guys on your trip! Sorry I couldn't make it to Jacksonville to see you two off. I will be in Korea in two weeks time so wish me luck on that as well. I'll be keeping ya'll in my prayers. Love, Mickey
15th June 2009

WOW
This is going to be great!
21st June 2009

What's missing?
Sounds like you forgot the most important thing! A BIBLE! (Even a small New Testament). If you take one you'll be glad you did. It will give you peace and comfort in difficult times. Please take one! You know you are, and will continue to be, in my prayers. I love you both very much and want this trip to be all that you want it to be. Now, I pray God's blessing on you both, and for good health and safety. May He watch over you and bring you safely home again. I pray He will supply all of your needs and provide you wih beautiful and exciting experiences during your trip. Love, Grandma
23rd June 2009

Around the world
Hi Jim and Ruth, Yea, we´re at it again, but this time we have a pretty thorough website. Check it out! www.zaraphoto.com We look forward to reading your comments. Take care, Jonathan and Zara

Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb