On the Move after Winter, April 2007


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Jacksonville
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We left Florida after waiting out the winter storms the rest of the country experienced. We are doing the East Coast this year. First St. Augestine. We visited the old Spanish Fort and found out St. Augestine had belonged to Spain longer than it has the U.S. Beautiful beach.

We traveled on to Ameila Island where we watched cargo ships as well as U.S. Navy destroyers. Beautiful beach. God bless our troops.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

St. AugestineSt. Augestine
St. Augestine

Lighthouse at St. Augestine
U.S. Destroyer Ameila IslandU.S. Destroyer Ameila Island
U.S. Destroyer Ameila Island

Destroyers come thru unannounced for security reasons. Channel ships guard their way out to sea.
Cargo Ship via Ameila IslandCargo Ship via Ameila Island
Cargo Ship via Ameila Island

Cargo Ship from our campground view


15th June 2007

how so you spell r-e-t-i-r-e-d?
I spell it j-e-a-l-o-u-s. Enjoy and think of me green with envy.
15th June 2007

how so you spell r-e-t-i-r-e-d?
I spell it j-e-a-l-o-u-s. Enjoy and think of me green with envy.
16th June 2007

Jealously retired
I still have my bad days but at least I don't have to go to work. Hope all is well with you. Hear Conti may move. My hopes and prayers are with you.

Tot: 0.303s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 18; qc: 70; dbt: 0.2151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb