Back to the vortex


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Fort Lauderdale
February 3rd 2014
Published: February 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Two glorious sea days filled with whatever I want to do or nothing at all. A little poker, a little trivia, reading, happy hour, a dip in the pool and hot tub a lecture on pirates, all good with plenty of nap time. Had some rocking at night and I love that! Like being back in the cradle. Tonight is Super Bowl and the ship is going all out with big screen TVs, Super Bowl parties, special drinks, Seatails and Broctails and plenty of places to view the game as well as in your own cabin.



My plan was better. Stopped at the Crow's Nest for a farewell drink with my Happy Hour buddies. The five of us became like a little club and I looked forward to seeing them each afternoon. Then it was time for dinner at the Pinnacle Grill where I enjoyed the finest Petit Fillet I ever ate. Cashed out my poker account $3.98, and headed to the dining room to sit at table fifty-nine for the last time with Beth, Nancy, Judy, Paul and Graham. Sipped the last of my wine while we relived our days and reluctantly said our goodbyes.



Tomorrow I be flying back to the Vortex. Honey, I'll be in about 11:00. Bibi.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb