Day 24 - Miami to Cocoa Beach


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Cocoa Beach
August 10th 2009
Published: August 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Got up - ever so slowly.. Apparently I had more to drink than I realised... Was feeling very under the weather... At least everything I drank was on the boat so essentially it was free =P
Made it to the bus with only minutes to spare.
Headed to Cocoa Beach - only a relatively short drive.
None of our rooms were ready so we headed to the beach - our hotel was on the beach front. Water wasn't as warm as in Miami - but it was still really nice there.
Finally took our bags to our room around 2pm. Headed down the street to find something for lunch. Along the way saw an Irish pub called Nolan's!! That was pretty funny (not only is it Chris's last name, but there's also an Irish woman on tour who's name is Sinead Nolan!)
Got back to the hotel and hopped on Skype to Mum, Dad and Kiah!
Went down and had another pool sesh for hours.
Had a little to eat at a place called Sharkies.
Then.... Michelle and I got Tattoos!!!!!!!! When in Cocoa beach!!! Both on our wrists - Mich got an M, and I got a loveheart with Music notes in it!
It's at this point that I should probably say they're only Henna tatts... but it was fun seeing the reaction from people on facebook and mum's reaction when I sent her a msg about it =P
They're supposed to last 3 weeks but I dont really reackon they will - and they're faily dodgy lookin so I dont think I want them to!
Headed back to the hotel.. Few people had some drinks by the pool - I opted for coke lol We found a tiny lizard in the pool, which we named Scotty. He was tiny and adorable - and it was hilaious watching Christina try and pick him up then scream when she was holding him =P
Mich and I were back at our room before everyone else left... Sat on the balcony on the net, then headed to bed!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.296s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb