Halloween, another fun night in DC!


Advertisement
Published: October 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well another fun night! The House of Excellence held it's annual Halloween costume party, which is always a fabulous event with over 200 ghoulish guests held in an incredibly decorated home with walls transformed into dreary dungeon stone walls dripping with scary insects, toumbstones, webs, and other disturbing items. Fog covers the floor, dungeon music plays in the background, and costumed guests pack every space. The theme this year was the Underworld. Complete with a huge spread of scary looking but quite tasty food, two bartenders, and of course the fine company of the hosts Frank, Patrick, and David. I arrived with my crazy headdress, which was handed to me on a dance floor in August in P-Town for Carnival. As I have attended almost every one of these events, I know almost everybody there, which makes it a lot of fun, and sometimes a challenge to figure out who is underneath the costumes. I will let the pictures speak for themselves... Overall it was a blast!

Unfortunately, I had to leave at around 12:30 as I had committed to meeting a group of friends at my house prior to departing for the club Fur. Victor Calderone was the DJ, and he spun an incredible set! After 4 hours of dancing, decided I had had enough and departed my friends to make my way home. Shared a cab with these two guys who spent the entire ride home comparing notes of the girls they had "scored" with that night (funny as there were no girls in the cab with them, and my definition of "scored" would mean they wouldn't be going home alone!)

Well one more wierd twist to the night... After being dropped off, I discovered I needed to go to 7-11 to pick up some cigs... Was suprised to see so many restless souls on the streets at 4:30! On the way back from my one block journey, I noticed this creepy guy walking behind me. Being a little tipsy after a long night, I didn't pay much attention. As I entered my courtyard he stopped at my gate and began speaking to me. He was obviously a little buzzed and proceeded to proposition me! Arrg! He offered me a "bump" (of what I didn't want to know) and proceeded to say how good it was. I quickly opened my door, said no thanks, and locked the door behind me! Off to bed with that one final bit of wierdness to top off the evening.

Oh well, was a great night overall, good friends, awesome music, and a crazy group of creatively costumed fiends...


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Hmm... All the middle east themes,Hmm... All the middle east themes,
Hmm... All the middle east themes,

You know sodomy is punishable by death over there!
Had a little too much?  Had a little too much?
Had a little too much?

Maybe longing to be Markita again?
Cookie BuffetCookie Buffet
Cookie Buffet

Hmm... Did a flock of pigeons nest in your hair?


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb