Dog Days in DC


Advertisement
Published: November 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post


A small tribute to our dog, Sashka and his new young friend (9 weeks old and counting) Bailey. We have spent a lot of time together lately as Bailey's owners Matt and Christie have a challenge; Christie is on a business trip for two weeks, and with Matt's "on-call" hours at the hospital, poor Bailey doesn't have anybody to bond with during the odd hours Matt has to work. He has enlisted the help of many of his co-workers at the hospital as well as I to keep Bailey company.

Sashka is our baby, he is a six year old chocolate lab, but he looks and acts years younger, and is one of the most adorable Labs I have ever seen! I wanted to show you a recent clip of Sashka with his new friend frollicing in the back garden and have included a video to express their interaction as well as to let you hear bailey's youthfull yelp.

It is fall here, and father winter is closing in quickly. The days go from crystal clear, blue sky, 70 degrees, to bone chilling winds at 35, then freezing rain... Brrrr. It is sort of a weather roller coaster. Never
Shake?Shake?Shake?

Pleased to meet you!
know what to expect. You just enjoy the beautiful days and deal with the rest... Sashka has grown in his new winter coat to keep him warm (losing his summer coat all over the floor) and it is really soft and beautiful!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

I'm also known as DJSashka1I'm also known as DJSashka1
I'm also known as DJSashka1

My email is DJSashka@verizon.net. This is my media portrait!
Can we go see Bailey now?Can we go see Bailey now?
Can we go see Bailey now?

She is really cute but has way too much energy!
Sometimes my friends go away for long times and feel guilty.Sometimes my friends go away for long times and feel guilty.
Sometimes my friends go away for long times and feel guilty.

But they bring me awesome treats when they return!


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 48; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb