So Sad...


Advertisement
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ah, I've been so bad about posting new entries lately...but it's because I've been sooooo sad ever since I found out that Diane was leaving the office and wouldn't be there when I come back! 😞 I want to thank Jen and Jake for agreeing to deliver my "parting gift" to Diane--I sure hope she likes it and it will at least help to remember me! But alas, I can't mope around all the time, and it's so gorgeous outside that I decided to take another trip...down to our nation's capital!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

It's Metro time!It's Metro time!
It's Metro time!

I keep hearing how horrible parking is in DC, so I decided to be adventurous (not to mention environmentally conscious) and take the train into the city!
Bonus!Bonus!
Bonus!

Wow, riding the train was going to be fun all by itself...but then I got to ride another escalator too! And you know how much I love escalators!
All aboard!All aboard!
All aboard!

Is this the right train?
All aboard (take 2)!All aboard (take 2)!
All aboard (take 2)!

No, THIS is the right train!
How confusing!!How confusing!!
How confusing!!

All these crazy colored lines! Which one am I on? Where to I get off? Uh-oh, too late to back out now....
Hold on?!?Hold on?!?
Hold on?!?

Oh no! How the heck am I supposed to hold on to the hand railings?
I'm here!I'm here!
I'm here!

Whew, I made it! Wow, this place looks like an underground space station!
Remember your stop...Remember your stop...
Remember your stop...

So this is the Smithsonian? I thought it would be a little more like a museum...so much for all the hype!
Let the tour begin...Let the tour begin...
Let the tour begin...

Look at that! Amazing monuments...this is going to be a great day!
Soccer break!Soccer break!
Soccer break!

I love soccer! Glad to see Americans love it too...maybe I can sneak into their game!


16th October 2006

Can Spot come to movie or HH?
Spot, Your picture was beautiful and do you know that pink is my favorite color? THe animal print mixed with pink was just so personal. I can't wait to place the picture in my new office and brag about you. I am so glad that you took your sadness out to the beauty of our nation's capital on such a wonderful Fall day. Did you know that Fall is my favorite season? Spot, I promise that on the day that you decide to return to your wonderful job as doorman, I will attend the ceremony. And I do intend to go to HHs, parties and movie/dinner events so you can always show up there. Spot, Africa and you are always in my heart and that won't change. Can't wait till you get to Vegas!!
18th October 2006

Spot - You certainly make a striking figure against the Washington Monument. I bet people admire you whereever you are. Too bad you didn't get a kiss :) What's this about Vegas? Will you play the slots or the table? Woooh hooo - do you know when to hold and when to fold (cards that is). Maybe you can get some some other kind of action - if you know what I mean. And remember - What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas. Until next time -
23rd October 2006

Your welfare
Oh, Spot, I was worried about your welfare when I saw you were in the nation's capital. I mean you are from Africa, so I presume you are Muslim and, at the very least, an immigrant. Those people there who run things aren't very smart and now they can actually arrest you just because you might be suspect and send you off to secret prisons and torture you and you have absoulutely no rights; due process, habeous corpus, etc. You might just disappear! Oh, Spot, please be careful. You are way too valuable, so try not to stick out too much.

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb