Washington D.C.


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So after finishing my one year contract in South Korea, I had a free ticket back to the states so I decided to fly to D.C. and see my good friend lil Shakira. We went to most of the sights, however it was cold as hell. I must say I wasn't really impressed with D.C. I thought the traffic sucked and the night life sucked even more. All I really met were rich Coasties, everybody is either a lawyer or in real estate. I prefer the west coast alot more. I did enjoy seeing my best friend though!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Peace VigilPeace Vigil
Peace Vigil

Evidently this woman has been out in front of the White House since 1979. That is just one of the crazy things I saw, this other guy was dancing in front of the white house like a lunatic.
White HouseWhite House
White House

The best picture I could get of the White House.
Washington MonumentWashington Monument
Washington Monument

Nice Picture of the Washington Monmument.
Washington MonumentWashington Monument
Washington Monument

Nice Picture of the Washington Monmument.
Lincoln MonmumentLincoln Monmument
Lincoln Monmument

The Lincoln Monument was under some serious construction. It was still nice to see Abe, from THE ILL.
A fountainA fountain
A fountain

A fountain somewhere in Washington D.C.
A monumentA monument
A monument

If you know what the monument is, please let me know??


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb