A Place I Know Best


Advertisement
Published: March 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

I moved to the DC area when I was four years old and have spent most of my life there although I have lived in Florida for the past seven years. I still visit DC many times a year and will always have ties to it.
There is a great deal of culture in the area and so much to do!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

2005 Presidential Inauguration2005 Presidential Inauguration
2005 Presidential Inauguration

Just a picture that I got when I attended the 2005 Presidential Inauguration.
Take The MetroTake The Metro
Take The Metro

The DC Metro system is a great way to get around...safe, clean and cheap. And no, it is usually not this crowded as the picture shows but it was Inauguration Day.
Snow And More Snow!Snow And More Snow!
Snow And More Snow!

Even so I have spent the majority of my life in the DC area, I have become a Florida girl and acclimated to the warm weather so this past January's snow certainly froze me!


2nd April 2005

DC memories
Welcome to Travelbog! I have to admit that DC has become one of my favorite cities on the East coast. Great page, Abby!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb