Washing DC


Advertisement
Published: October 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

SmithsonianSmithsonianSmithsonian

Air museum
My first day of travel! Flew from Detroit metro to Baltimore. Thinking I would save 30-40 dollars on my travel by not flying into Dulles (where im flying out to Brazil) I found out that the shuttle from Balt to Dulles is 65 dollars plus tip. I guess my plan didnt work. So much for being cheap. Got in to my hotel and headed off the the Smithsonian air museum. Only way to describe it is WOW!!... This place is without a doubt one of the single most impressive places I have ever been. I wish I had 3 days to see it all... I will show a few picks. Tomorrow off to D.C. to do some more sight seeing. Dont have a plan and that is my plan. more pics to come.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb