weekend!


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here's an email I sent to my mom regarding my basic schedule for the weekend. Chances are I may collapse into bed the second I get home on Sunday, but I will try and update.

Thursday is Genetics Day on the Hill, so I'll get to the Capitol at 8 and we have our day with that, I'll be grouped with other people from Illinois and I'll see 6 different IL people throughout the day. Then I go straight from there to this movie theater where we're screening a documentary called In The Family, about the breast cancer gene, and we're having back to back showings of that so I'll be there until 11 or so. Then it's off to the hotel in Bethesda.

Friday I work the registration/check-in table from 7am til 11:30, then I have the afternoon to attend workshops and stuff. Friday night is the GINA victory dinner, which is "fun" and slightly casual, like business casual, and I'm going to wear my black and white dress with the little red flowers for that. Other people are wearing sundress-type things so I feel good about that. That dinner/celebration is scheduled til midnight.

Saturday I have no idea of times but it's something similar to Friday. Workshops and working tables, and making sure things run smoothly. Saturday night is the fancier awards dinner, where there will be senators and representatives and other important people. That is also scheduled til 12, or possibly 1am. Can't remember.

Sunday is a wrap-up, some other stuff, and we're expected to be done around 5.

Woo!

Advertisement



12th July 2008

Sounds fun :)
have a fun weekend!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb