Week in review!


Advertisement
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Exhibit AExhibit AExhibit A

Candice, Malia, and Kate, three of the other interns I work with.
Well, work has gotten completely out of hand. I love all the girls I work with. Friday night a bunch of us went to this bar after work and it ended up being really fun (see exhibits A B and C). The week was VERY long though, but my supervisor's getting back in town tomorrow so I'll have better work to do. The conference is coming up really soon and I'm excited, we get to all spend the weekend in Maryland and it's going to be great fun.

In other news, this morning I helped Greg move things to his apartment. See exhibits D and E.

This will be week 6 coming up! I can't believe I'm already halfway done with my summer... *tear*. The weather is getting to be a little excessively hot, and humid, but oh well. The 4th of July will be fun although I still haven't figured out what I'm going to do, and it will all hinge on the weather anyway. There will be pictures and stories from that I promise!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Exhibit BExhibit B
Exhibit B

Our theme for this internship is "FAIL" as in, every time someone fails at something we have to point it out. So, when Sara came back from the bathroom with TP on her shoe, it had to be documented.
Exhibit CExhibit C
Exhibit C

Kate, me and Sara!
Exhibit DExhibit D
Exhibit D

Greg forgot to move his fridge while his sister (and her CAR) were still in town. So we stole a pushy cart thing and moved it over two miles to Van Ness where his apartment is.
Exhibit EExhibit E
Exhibit E

Greg moving his fridge across the street in front of the building where I work!


Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb