Hillary


Advertisement
Published: June 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

LineLineLine

This was the line in front of me to get in. Flags and lots of Hillary stickers.
So I got up early this morning (7:15) to go see Hillary's concession speech. Ha, DC! I took the Metro out to this museum called the National Building Museum, which I can only guess is about buildings, and waited in line for two 1/2 hours outside and got a pretty little suntan! I also befriended a guy standing in front of me who's also from Chicago, a mom and her daughter, and then this girl Yolanda. Me and the Chicago guy were both big Obama supporters just in town for the show, so to speak, and the others were Hillary supporters. Nina, the mom, said she'll vote for Barack now, but Yolanda was kinda iffy, saying she might vote for (gahh) Ralph Nader or (ack!) Ron Paul. Dunno which is more pointless.

We got into the building around 10:15 and then waited another 2 1/2 hours for Hillary to get there, meanwhile we listened to the same six songs over and over and became extremely deaf. AND even better someone standing near me smelled like a guinea pig cage, like wood chips and pee. And those little food pellets. Yum.

I thought she did a good job. She was
FamousFamousFamous

This was the mom and daughter that I was in line near, they kept getting interviewed. Presh.
fair and sounded excited and it seemed like most of the supporters, at least those near me, were willing to go along with her request and support Barack. Others, not so much, at least not unless she ends up as VP.

I walked miles through Iowa, I knocked on strangers' doors, I got doors slammed in my face, I answered phones and dialed them, calling people from South Carolina to Wyoming, I spent hours doing voter registration, just to get this guy to where he is today. If putting Hillary on the ticket as VP is what it takes to get to the White House, I'll work it.

Picture time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

TerryTerry
Terry

Sorry most of these are really blurry, I guess I was having a seizure or something. Terry McAuliffe, the campaign director
lucky!!lucky!!
lucky!!

I wonder who this guy is that he gets his picture with T McA
More TerryMore Terry
More Terry

Terry's gonna want some Germ-X after this
WhiteWhite
White

I was way too short/far away to get any good shots, but this is the top of Bill Clinton's head.
BillBill
Bill

Bill Clinton's face, cherry red just as my dad predicted
PeoplePeople
People

Lots of people's cameras. oh and Hillary
BlurryBlurry
Blurry

A seizure-riffic picture of Hillary
My viewMy view
My view

What I was looking at for most of the speech. This douche-bag's half-flipped collar.
Bye byeBye bye
Bye bye

The former First Family leaving the stage


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb